Board and Trustees

Executive Committee

Whitney Cipolla - President
Paula Shannon - Vice President
Eddie Carreno - Treasurer
Yonah Jasper - Secretary
Kaylyn Compton - Member at Large

Board of Directors

William Bonney
Zoe Brett
Grace Fallon
Julia Fletcher
Ben Matthews
Lollie Moore
Elizabeth Ortiz
Crista Patrick
Kasey Rhone
Kylie Vanderslice


Shawna Baker, Esq.
Dan Burnstein
Kirk Holt
​Cynthia Phillips, Esq.
Sue Welch

Board of Advisors

Rachel Green
Stephen Haney
Alexandria Hefner
Bonita James
Michael James
Tifany Oslin
Denise Reid
Ann Reynolds
Tom Vincent
Cydney Williams

Oklahomans for Equality (OkEq) seeks equal rights for 2SLGBTQIA+ individuals and families through intersectional advocacy, education, programs, alliances, and the operation of the Dennis R. Neill Equality Center.

Serving LGBT Oklahomans and their allies since 1980, Oklahomans for Equality is home to a diverse, vibrant, and engaged community of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender persons, knowledgeable staff, and dedicated volunteers.