Board and Trustees

Executive Committee

Bob Hanson, PharmD - President
Julie Chase - Treasurer
Eric Wilson - Secretary
Whitney Cipolla - Member at Large

Board of Directors

Dani Byrd
Angelyn L. Dale, Esq.
Elizabeth Ortiz
Crista Patrick
Justin Ross
Paula Shannon
Matthew Stroud
Ovidio Trejo
Monique Washington


Shawna Baker, Esq.
Dan Burnstein
Kirk Holt
​Cynthia Phillips, Esq.
Kris Wilmes – Chair

Board of Advisors

Claire Combs
Heather Hornig
Caleb Jackson
Michael James
Karen Keith Wilkins, Esq.
Denise Reid
​Jane Wiseman

Oklahomans for Equality (OKEQ) seeks equal rights for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender (LGBT) individuals and families  through advocacy, education, programs, alliances, and the operation of the Dennis R. Neill Equality Center.

Serving LGBT Oklahomans and their allies since 1980, Oklahomans for Equality is home to a diverse, vibrant, and engaged community of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender persons, knowledgeable staff, and dedicated volunteers.